Skip to content
July 20, 2010 / Halie

georgia may jagger for versace, s/s 10

Click images to enlarge.

I’m not really sure how I feel about Georgia May as a, erhm, model. Let’s be honest here — her teeth annoy me just a wee bit. It’s not that I don’t fully embrace the concept of “imperfect beauty,” (I do, I promise!!) but I find hers to be a little distracting. She also seems incapable of making more than one facial expressions (and variations of the aforementioned). On the other hand, the photography and clothes for this campaign are impeccable. The lighting is absolutely perfect, and I simply am in love with the bold prints, bright accessories, and studded details. Especially that fully studded, jacket-and-pants ensemble. It’s a bit tough, a bit glam, and a bit chic at the same time … fabulous!

What do you think of the campaign?

Source: All images used in collage(s) shot by Mario Testino, accessed via DesignScene.net. See the full campaign here.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Monique / Jul 21 2010 9:28 am

    Ohh I like this spread! I have to admit i kinda love her imperfect teeth…I always fall in love with peoples imperfections, Kinda how I have a mini crush in Adrien Brody despite his obvious imperfect nose hehe and BTW the colors in those diggs! YUMMMYYSSS!
    xoxo M

  2. My Republic of Fashion / Jul 22 2010 10:22 am

    Love this ad campaign.SarahD:)

  3. Erica / Feb 20 2011 10:25 am

    Please start updating again ❤

    The Belle Fatale

Leave a comment