Skip to content
December 29, 2009 / Halie

through the lens

I’ve had many adventures in the fashion sector of the blogosphere, all of which have eventually died out, usually because I never really had the time (or energy) to keep writing and taking photos all the time, several times a week at the very least. And, I’m sure, many people don’t have the time to read incredibly long posts every single day on all of their favorite blogs (at least I know I don’t). So I promise to keep this one brief.

I want Style Lens to simply be a collection of yummy fashion photography. Some new editorials, the latest photographers, models, and up-and-coming designers, and, of course, the beautiful vintage classics that we should never forget. (And of course, shopping posts – it is a fashion blog too, after all.) I personally have a great interest in photography (not to mention fashion), and I want this blog to reflect that. I hope you’ll come to think of it as a weekly fashion journal (probably a Sunday morning post to enjoy every week) where you can catch up on the fashion world without spending too much time sorting through tons of blogs and long, in-depth articles. It’s merely a place for inspiration, to give you ideas about your own wardrobe and to admire some beautiful photography along the way.

I hope you enjoy reading and browsing through some gorgeous photographs! ♥

Above photo: by Edward Steichen (for Condé Nast), 1928. Image courtesy Google Images.

Leave a Reply

